Coming back…

I’ve been away from blogging and posting for almost the entire summer. I’m not dead, or at least I don’t think so. (If I am, please someone tell me. I may disagree with you, but at least I’m told.) I don’t know about you, but during the summer I find it a little difficult to think theologically, or simply to think. I find it useful sometimes to take a break from all that stuff from time to time. I also didn’t video-tape any of my summer sermons, not because I’m ashamed of them, but because of the reasons pointed out above (and also because I’ve been highly critical of a particular government and didn’t want that on record :-).

But I promise to be back! I didn’t say ‘I’ll be back’ in the beginning of summer, a slip-up which I deeply regret. Better luck next year!

Coming up this Sunday – the Syrophoenician woman in Matthew 15. Why is Jesus so distant and harsh with her? Hm…

2 thoughts on “Coming back…

Leave a Reply

