Ordination

In a few hours I will be ordained (hopefully) as a Church of Scotland Minister of the Word and Sacrament in the Parish of Bishopton. In preparation for this event I spent Tuesday and the following morning on Holy Island of Lindisfarne, together with my father. This trip concluded a cycle started in 2001 when we both visited the Isle of Iona, that being my first ever trip to Scotland, and my first contact with Celtic spirituality. A lot of things happened in between these two trips, but they serve as important milestones on my journey. I hope to have some time to reflect more on this later on, after my ‘metamorphosis from Mr. to Rev.’, whatever that means…

3 thoughts on “Ordination

Leave a Reply

